img_4040

Contributor

Esports Leagues Begin Adjusting To Coronavirus Restrictions

08 April 2020

April 10 will see the return of the Call Of Duty League after the esports competition was suspended due to the coronavirus.

In a statement, the league’s organizers shared that the competition, which under normal circumstances would have taken place in front of a live audience, would now be taking place online. The tournament will be broadcast on the Call Of Duty league’s official YouTube page from 1 PM PT/4 PM ET/8 PM GMT.

The decision to continue the competition online is a decision made due to safety concerns. Addressing the current situation the League’s commissioner, Johanna Faries, shared, “No one wants to be in this situation, but we are, and we’re thankful that Call of Duty League can forge ahead and deliver live competition to fans when it’s probably needed most.”

The much adored, Call Of Duty League, has been suspended since March 12.

img_4040

Bongu Simelane

Bongu Simelane is a versatile writer interested in providing you with honest and informative work. He is a crucial member of the Merkel and is responsible for creation and operation of the entire Merkel experience. All Merkel enthusiasts and users are invited to follow and connect with Mr. Simelane on LinkedIn, Facebook, as well as Instagram to get to know him further and communicate with him.